No File Memory Full

Discussions on digital cameras, yes, there must be a small place for those, helping, advice, feel free here!
otto11
P.......
Messages : 4
Inscription : dim. 11 novembre 2012 / 18:54 pm
Localisation : Florida

No File Memory Full

Messagepar otto11 » dim. 11 novembre 2012 / 19:09 pm

I inherited a Polaroid PDC 5080 digital. I took some pictures and downloaded them,
I later deleted all the images as some were not mine.
The next day I tried to take some pictures to no avail.
The camera was used without an SD card.
It shows "No File" and "Memory Full".

How to solve above.

Manual suggests:
Image not recorded
Memory is full.
Delete images you no longer need, or uses another memory card.

tia
otto11

xya
Polaroid 195 NPC
Messages : 3535
Inscription : dim. 31 juillet 2011 / 19:05 pm
Localisation : Calais, Köln

Messagepar xya » dim. 11 novembre 2012 / 20:40 pm

hello and welcome to the forum. this is mainly a non-digital polaroid forum, except the newer cameras which print photos as well. so we aren't experts in the polaroid digital.

try to connect your camera to your computer and have a look whether the files are still there. maybe deleting them didn't work well. delete them via the computer. another solution would be to buy a memory card, they are dirt cheap. please regard the maximum size that the camera supports. bigger cards won't work at all. good luck!
xya
matos : mamiya universal avec tout (même dos instax); 195 amélioré 360 250 100 EE100 propack; mp4 optiques div en 100 + 4x5; sx70 alpha sx670 one600pro instant lab; palette 72-10; 8x10 processor; image image pro procam; multishot 84; bigshot; spd360; cu-5 3" et 5", en 100 et 4x5; daylab + copy pro; colorshot pop; instax 500af 210 100 50 7s sq10; lomo instax wide belair; diana holga lc-a lc wide instax. beh oui, c'est fou.
sites : http://www.120folder.com http://www.a7camera.com http://www.instantphoto.eu http://www.135compact.com http://www.plastikcam.com/

Avatar de l’utilisateur
scaf
Polaroid 250
Messages : 2618
Inscription : dim. 04 novembre 2012 / 22:50 pm
Localisation : Auvergne allant du Puy de Dôme jusqu'aux Alpes
Voir la galerie photo de ce membre

Messagepar scaf » dim. 11 novembre 2012 / 21:54 pm

Hi,

I've already seen a similar error.
SD cards are often formatted in FAT filesystem, which can show inconsistencies.

You can try to reformat your card with your digital camera : all of them have this function.
You can also try to format it with your computer.

Another idea : i looked at some specs at http://www.epinions.com/specs/Polaroid_ ... amera?sb=1
The camera seems to have 2 storage memories : one 16Mb internal and the external SD .

Maybe your device records pictures only on the internal memory ? Have you checked that ?

xya
Polaroid 195 NPC
Messages : 3535
Inscription : dim. 31 juillet 2011 / 19:05 pm
Localisation : Calais, Köln

Messagepar xya » dim. 11 novembre 2012 / 22:33 pm

scaf a écrit :Hi,

I've already seen a similar error.
SD cards are often formatted in FAT filesystem, which can show inconsistencies.

You can try to reformat your card with your digital camera : all of them have this function.
You can also try to format it with your computer.

Another idea : i looked at some specs at http://www.epinions.com/specs/Polaroid_ ... amera?sb=1
The camera seems to have 2 storage memories : one 16Mb internal and the external SD .

Maybe your device records pictures only on the internal memory ? Have you checked that ?


he says that he hasn't a sd card (yet). the problem is in the internal memory.
xya
matos : mamiya universal avec tout (même dos instax); 195 amélioré 360 250 100 EE100 propack; mp4 optiques div en 100 + 4x5; sx70 alpha sx670 one600pro instant lab; palette 72-10; 8x10 processor; image image pro procam; multishot 84; bigshot; spd360; cu-5 3" et 5", en 100 et 4x5; daylab + copy pro; colorshot pop; instax 500af 210 100 50 7s sq10; lomo instax wide belair; diana holga lc-a lc wide instax. beh oui, c'est fou.
sites : http://www.120folder.com http://www.a7camera.com http://www.instantphoto.eu http://www.135compact.com http://www.plastikcam.com/

Avatar de l’utilisateur
scaf
Polaroid 250
Messages : 2618
Inscription : dim. 04 novembre 2012 / 22:50 pm
Localisation : Auvergne allant du Puy de Dôme jusqu'aux Alpes
Voir la galerie photo de ce membre

Messagepar scaf » dim. 11 novembre 2012 / 23:20 pm

You're right.
Therefore, a memory reset could solve the problem.

otto11
P.......
Messages : 4
Inscription : dim. 11 novembre 2012 / 18:54 pm
Localisation : Florida

Messagepar otto11 » jeu. 27 décembre 2012 / 17:54 pm

Been out of commission for a while.

How to do a memory reset?

Know nothing about cameras.

tia
otto11

Avatar de l’utilisateur
scaf
Polaroid 250
Messages : 2618
Inscription : dim. 04 novembre 2012 / 22:50 pm
Localisation : Auvergne allant du Puy de Dôme jusqu'aux Alpes
Voir la galerie photo de ce membre

Messagepar scaf » jeu. 27 décembre 2012 / 20:26 pm

Hi,

Doing a mem reset depends on each digital device.

I suggest you to download and read the user manual : http://www.nodevice.com/user_manual/pol ... -5080.html

You can also try using this direct link : http://rudn3-free.nodevice.com/b1aca72c ... dd90b91c35
'Faut bien secouer l'pola sinon l'image, elle reste en bas

Site de l'association de photographie argentique "Le Labomatik".

Convention de nommage de photos argentiques numérisées

Que se passe t'il pour la grenouille qui veut se rendre aussi grosse que le bœuf ? Elle éclate. C'est joli, mais pas très efficace.

otto11
P.......
Messages : 4
Inscription : dim. 11 novembre 2012 / 18:54 pm
Localisation : Florida

Messagepar otto11 » ven. 28 décembre 2012 / 14:06 pm

Read the manual.

No mention of "memory reset".

Mention of reset to defaults but defined items
again nothing about "memory reset".

Talks about doing a "format" and wiping the
"Internal Memory".
Is this what you meant by "memory reset"?

tia otto11

Avatar de l’utilisateur
scaf
Polaroid 250
Messages : 2618
Inscription : dim. 04 novembre 2012 / 22:50 pm
Localisation : Auvergne allant du Puy de Dôme jusqu'aux Alpes
Voir la galerie photo de ce membre

Messagepar scaf » ven. 28 décembre 2012 / 18:43 pm

Talks about doing a "format" and wiping the
"Internal Memory".
Is this what you meant by "memory reset"?


Yes, that's it.
Be aware that a format will destroy all memory content. I know: it's what you want but if needed, do a backup of your data.
'Faut bien secouer l'pola sinon l'image, elle reste en bas

Site de l'association de photographie argentique "Le Labomatik".

Convention de nommage de photos argentiques numérisées

Que se passe t'il pour la grenouille qui veut se rendre aussi grosse que le bœuf ? Elle éclate. C'est joli, mais pas très efficace.

otto11
P.......
Messages : 4
Inscription : dim. 11 novembre 2012 / 18:54 pm
Localisation : Florida

Messagepar otto11 » ven. 28 décembre 2012 / 21:47 pm

Thanks for the information.

Doing the format did the trick.

We can mark this case solved.


Revenir vers « Digital Cameras »

Qui est en ligne ?

Utilisateurs parcourant ce forum : Aucun utilisateur inscrit et 2 invités